Monday, January 12, 2009

Politics As Usual

It's A Celebration!!!
What: We Are One: The Obama Inaugural Celebration at the Lincoln Memorial
Where: The Lincoln Memorial
When: January 18
Who: Beyonce, Mary J. Blige, Bono, Garth Brooks, Sheryl Crow, Renee Fleming, Josh Groban, Herbie Hancock, Heather Headley, John Legend, Jennifer Nettles, John Mellencamp, Usher Raymond IV, Shakira, Bruce Springsteen, James Taylor,, and Stevie Wonder. Among those reading historical passages will be Jamie Foxx, Martin Luther King III, Queen Latifah and Denzel Washington.
*Admission is free & open to the public.
To be presented exclusively by HBO on Sunday, January 18 (7:00-9:00 p.m)